Accredited agencies and credentialed professionals have found that banding together to form regional consortiums is an effective networking opportunity. Listed below are the existing consortiums including what regions they cover, who to contact for more information, and details on their meeting frequency and location.

Arizona

Region Covered: State of Arizona
Official Name: Arizona Accreditation and Credentialing Consortium
Primary Contact: Michael Walton, CFO, CTO, Battallion Chief, Yuma Fire Department, Michael.walton@yumaaz.gov
Secondary Contact: Jake Rhoades, CFO, CEMSO, CTO, Fire Chief, Kingman Fire Department, jrhoades@cityofkingman.gov
Frequency of Meetings: Quarterly
Meeting Locations: In coordination with CPSE workshops or AZ Fire Chiefs Conference

California

Region Covered: California
Official Name: California Fire Rescue Accreditation and Credentialing Consortium
Primary Contact: Alan Long, Battalion Chief, Anaheim Fire & Rescue, along@anaheim.net

Canada

Region Covered: Canada
Official Name: Canada Consortium
Primary Contact: Dawn Dixon, Accreditation Manager, Edmonton Fire Rescue Services, dawn.dixon@edmonton.ca
Secondary Contacts: Anastasia Turner, Performance Measurement & Reporting Analyst, Ottawa Fire Services, anastasia.turner@ottawa.ca
Karran Stefanyk, The City of Red Deer Emergency Services, karran.stefanyk@reddeer.ca
Frequency of Meetings: Annually, at the Excellence Conference
Other Information: Southern Ontario Branch meets semi-annually and rotates through locations around Toronto

Florida

Region Covered: State of Florida
Official Name: Florida Association for Fire Accreditation and Professional Credentialing
Primary Contact: James White, CFO, Fire Chief, Winter Park Fire Rescue, jwhite@cityofwinterpark.org
Secondary Contact: Corey Bowles, Lieutenant, Ocoee Fire Department, cbowles@ci.ocoee.fl.us

Georgia

Region Covered: State of Georgia
Official Name: Georgia Association for Fire Accreditation and Professional Credentialing
Primary Contact: Tom Burrell, Captain, DeKalb County Fire Department, tbburrell@dekalbcountyga.gov

Great Lakes

Region Covered: States of Illinois and Wisconsin
Official Name: Great Lakes Fire Accreditation Managers
Primary Contact: Mark Puknaitis, CFO, Fire Chief, Naperville Fire Department, puknaitism@naperville.il.us
Frequency of Meetings: Quarterly

Heart of America

Region Covered: States of Missouri, Kansas, Nebraska, Arkansas
Official Name: The Heart of America Accreditation Consortium Task Force of the Heart of America Fire Chiefs Council in Kansas City.
Primary Contact: Donald Tinsley, Division Chief, Lenexa Fire Department, dtinsley@lenexa.com, 913-477-7914
Frequency of Meetings: Quarterly
Location of Meetings: Lenexa Fire Station #93

Michigan – Ohio – Indiana

Region Covered: States of Michigan, Indiana and Ohio
Official Name: Michigan – Ohio – Indiana Accreditation and Professional Credentialing Consortium
Website: www.moiconsortium.com
Primary Contact: Dave Dauer, Batallion Chief (ret), Toledo Fire and Rescue Department, Dave.dauer@toledo.oh.gov, 419-245-1175
Secondary Contact: Brad Brown, FO, Captain, Grand Rapids Fire Department, bbrown@grcity.us, 616-456-3344
Frequency of Meetings: Quarterly
Location of Meetings: Varies 

North Carolina

Region Covered: State of North Carolina
Official Name: North Carolina Accreditation Support Consortium
Primary Contact: Marlene Kostyrka, CFO,Assistant Fire Chief, Town of Cary Fire Department, marlene.kostyrka@townofcary.org
Secondary Contact: Keith McGee, Fire Chief, Apex Fire Department,  Keith.McGee@apexnc.org  919-362-4001
Frequency of Meetings: Typically, quarterly on the 3rd Thursday of month
Location of Meetings: Greensboro Training Facility

Rocky Mountain

Region Covered: States of Colorado, Wyoming, New Mexico, Utah
Official Name: Rocky Mountain Accreditation and Professional Credentialing Consortium
Primary Contact: Steve Dubay, Deputy Chief, Colorado Springs Fire Department, sdubay@springsgov.com, 719-385-7207
Secondary Contact: Jen Sliemers, Business Improvement Manager, Arvada Fire Protection District, jen.sliemers@arvadafire.com, 303-424-3012
Frequency of Meetings: Quarterly
Location of Meetings: Rotates to different geographic regions of CO
Other Info: The consortium’s goal is to support agencies that are interested in pursuing accreditation, from the initial interest to maintaining accreditation with educational opportunities, real-world problem solving, mock site visits, and mentoring. A secondary goal is to support individuals achieve professional credentialing with education, mentors and application review.

South Carolina

Region Covered: State of South Carolina
Official Name: South Carolina Accreditation Consortium
Primary Contact: Stephanie Julazadeh, Captain, North Charleston Fire Department, sjulazadeh@northcharleston.org, 843-434-3804
Frequency of Meetings: Quarterly
Location of Meetings: Upcoming location decided at conclusion of current meeting.

Tennessee

Region Covered: State of Tennessee
Official Name: The Tennessee Fire Credentialing and Accreditation Consortium (TFCA)
Primary Contact: Brian Goss, CFO, Fire Chief, Brentwood Fire and Rescue Department, Brian.goss@brentwoodtn.gov, 615-371-0170
Frequency of Meetings: Quarterly in conjunction with TN Fire Chiefs Association
Location of Meetings: Determined by location of quarterly and annual meetings of the TN Fire Chiefs Association
Other Info: TFCA promotes the CPSE credentialing and accreditation processes as personal and organizational development tools, and encourages all agencies to engage in the models regardless of whether or not the end goal is to actually achieve accreditation and/or credentialing.

Texas

Region Covered: State of Texas
Official Name: Center for Public Safety Excellence – Texas Consortium
Primary Contact: Leonard Chan, Accreditation & Compliance Coordinator,Management Analyst, Houston Fire Department, leonard.chan@houstontx.gov
Secondary Contact: Randall F. Parr, Fire Chief, EFO, CFO, Tomball Fire Department, rparr@tomballtx.gov
Frequency of Meetings: Triannual
Location of Meetings: Meetings may be through the internet, teleconference, or in-person.
Other Info: Texas Consortium Facebook page

Virginia

Region Covered: Commonwealth of Virginia
Official Name: Virginia State Fire Accreditation and Credentialing Consortium
Primary Contact: Amy Valdez, Battalion Chief, Virginia Beach Fire Department, avaldez@vbgov.com, 757-285-4211
Secondary Contact: Joe Powers, Captain, FO, Henrico County Division of Fire, joe.powers@henrico.us,  804-517-0564
Frequency of Meetings: Quarterly
Location of Meetings: Henrico County Fire Training Center