Nominations open on October 15, 2019 and close on December 16, 2019

Nominations now open!

In 2010, the Commission on Professional Credentialing (CPC) established the Ronny Jack Coleman Leadership Legacy Award (RJCLLA). We designed this annual award to recognize individual who exemplify the ability, character, and dedication to lifelong learning and display the leadership attributes embodied by Chief Ronny Jack Coleman in developing the personal self-assessment process that is the basis for our officer designations.

The RJCLLA recognizes an individual who holds a designation through CPC and has exhibited superior leadership and actions that have elevated the Fire and Emergency Service profession through mentoring, teaching, advocating, and sharing outstanding contributions.

Download the nomination form.

Previous Recipients

2019 – Derrick S. Clouston, CFO 2014 – Stephan Cox, CFO, CTO, CEMSO, FM
2018 – Rudy Ruiz, CFO 2013 – Richard Marinucci, CFO
2017 – Steven Locke, CFO 2012 – Richard Mason, CFO
2016 – No Award 2011 – James M. Stallings
2015 – James White, CFO 2010 – Ronny Jack Coleman, CFO and Marc Revere, CFO